Major Benefactors

Donations made to the Foundation’s endowment fund supporting scholarships awarded every year in perpetuity:

  • Australian Government, Department of Education and Training – Zelman Cowen John Monash Scholarship
  • Australian Government, Department of Veterans’ Affairs – Anzac Centenary John Monash Scholarship
  • NSW Government – Roden Cutler NSW John Monash Scholarship
  • Mr John Roth and Ms Jillian Segal AM – Roth/Segal  John Monash Harvard Scholarship
  • Victorian Government – Victorian John Monash Scholarship


Major Grants and Gifts

Major grants and gifts to the Foundation’s endowment fund received since the Foundation’s establishment:

  • Australian Government
  • Victorian Government


Scholarship Supporters

Organisations and individuals currently supporting John Monash Scholarships:

  • Australian Government, Department of Communications and Arts* – Australian Cultural John Monash Scholarship
  • BHP – BHP John Monash Scholarship
  • Commonwealth Foundation – Commonwealth Bank John Monash Scholarship
  • Commonwealth Bank of Australia – David Turner John Monash Scholarship
  • Mr Tim Fairfax AC* – Australian Cultural John Monash Scholarship
  • Mrs Helen Gannon & Mr Michael Gannon – Helen & Michael Gannon John Monash Scholarship
  • Murray-Darling Basin Authority – MDBA John Monash Scholarship
  • The Ian Potter Foundation – Ian Potter Foundation John Monash Scholarship
  • Origin Foundation – Origin Foundation John Monash Scholarship
  • Pratt Foundation – Pratt Foundation Commemorative Defence AAA John Monash Scholarship
  • Susan & Isaac Wakil Foundation – Susan & Isaac Wakil Foundation John Monash Scholarship
  • Wesfarmers Limited – Wesfarmers John Monash Scholarship
  • Woodside Energy Ltd – Woodside John Monash Scholarship


Australian Universities’ John Monash Scholarships Consortium

Universities which together support the Australian Universities’ John Monash Scholarship:

  • Australian Catholic University
  • Australian National University
  • Bond University
  • Curtin University
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • Latrobe University
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University
  • Murdoch University
  • RMIT University
  • The University of Adelaide
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of Western Australia
  • University of Newcastle
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Wollongong


The John Monash Scholars Community Program

Funds received in support of Alumni leadership development and engagement activities:

  • Lee Liberman Foundation
  • Woodside Energy Ltd
  • Kelly+Partners Chartered Accountants


The John Monash Scholars Aid Program

Extra-ordinary support to Scholars facing financial hardship:

  • Lee Liberman Foundation


Pro Bono Partnerships

The following organisations have provided long standing support and services to the Foundation:

  • Allens
  • Singapore Airlines
  • Deloitte Access Economics


Chairman’s Circle Members

Individuals who together support the Chairman’s Circle John Monash Scholarship:

  • Mr Richard Alcock AO
  • Mr John Allpass
  • Mr Philip Bacon AM
  • Mr Bob Cameron AO and Mrs Paula Cameron
  • Emeritus Professor Peter Darvall AO
  • Mr Bill Ferris AC and Mrs Lea Ferris
  • Mr Stephen Gerlach AM
  • Mr Charles Goode AC and Mrs Cornelia Goode
  • Mr John Green and Mrs Jenny Green
  • Emeritus Professor Paul Greenfield AO and Mrs Louise Greenfield
  • Mr John Grill AO and Mrs Rosie Williams
  • Mr Steve Harker and Mrs Linda Harker
  • Emeritus Professor Richard Larkins AO and Mrs Caroline Larkins
  • Mr David McCahey and Mrs Jan McCahey
  • Judge Francis Millane and Mr Alan Kirsner
  • Mr Simon Mordant AM and Mrs Catriona Mordant
  • Mr John Roth and Ms Jillian Segal AM
  • Mr Geoff Simpson and Ms Wendy Simpson OAM
  • Mr Steven Skala AO and Mrs Lousje Skala
  • Ms Josephine Sukkar AO and Mr Tony Sukkar AO
  • Mr Andrew Waites and Ms Kerri Burgess
  • Mr Rod Watkins and Ms Alison Watkins
  • Mr Steven Wilson AM and Dr Jane Wilson
  • Dr Frank Wolf OAM and Mrs Karen Wolf



Supporters of the Foundation and John Monash Scholarship Program during 2016-2017

  • Mr Charles Curran AC
  • Mr Peter Darvall AO
  • IJJVA Endowment – Australian Philanthropic Services Foundation
  • Ms Janina Jancu
  • Peter Isaacson Foundation
  • Dr Patricia Kailis AM, OBE
  • Ms Carolyn Kay and Mr Simon Swaney
  • Ms Jill Nes
  • Mr Maurice Newman AC
  • Mr Michael Robinson AO
  • Mr Alan Robson AO
  • Mr John Roth
  • Ms Jillian Segal AM
  • The Order of Australia Association


Gifts In-Kind

The following organisations and individuals  have generously provided pro bono and in-kind support to the Foundation during 2016-2017:

  • Solotel Catering
  • Credit Suisse
  • Ernst & Young
  • William Blue Dining
  • Dalgarno’s Party Hire
  • Sydney Opera House
  • Shrine of Remembrance
  • PwC Australia and New York
  • TFE Hotels
  • KPMG


Special Gift

The Honourable Tim Fischer AC, has generously donated to the Foundation, half of the net proceeds from the publication of “Maestro John Monash: Australia’s Greatest Citizen General” as a salute to the positive legacy of General Sir John Monash.



The General Sir John Monash Foundation sincerely thanks those individuals who have advised us that their Wills include bequests to the Foundation.

*Denotes co-sponsors

Click here to view the General Sir John Monash Foundation Supporters Form