News & Events

    Peace – A Cantata For John Monash

    We encourage the General Sir John Monash Foundation community to support More Than Opera, a not-for-profit company using the power of opera as a source for well being and inspiration in the Australian Community. Their upcoming musical production on the life… Read more »

    “Memory is a Tough Place” – An exhibition by John Monash Scholar, Macushla Robinson

    John Monash Scholar, Macushla has opened her exhibition “Memory is a tough place” at the Anna-Maria & Stephen Kellen Gallery in New York. Macushla, recipient of the 2015 Australian Cultural John Monash Scholarship, has a BVA (Visual Arts) and a… Read more »

    Challenging Ideas: Resource Development and Society – A New York/Perth Policy Forum

    This morning John Monash Scholars and American Australian Association Fellows in Perth and New York convened for the Inaugural AAA-GSJMF Policy Forum: “Challenging Ideas: Resource Development and Society.” John Monash Scholars Dr Tom Hanna, Huw Pohlner, Alexa Morcombe, and Dr Jacqui Baker, and… Read more »

    The American Australian Association & the General Sir John Monash Foundation Fellows Inaugural Policy Forum

     The American Australian Association & the General Sir John Monash Foundation invite you to view the AAA-GSJMF Fellows Inaugural Policy Forum CHALLENGING IDEAS: RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT AND SOCIETY  “Challenging Ideas” will explore the complexities of energy and resource development in the 21st century…. Read more »

    Applications for the 2018 John Monash Scholarships are now open

    If you are an Australian citizen, have completed or are nearing completion of an undergraduate degree at an Australian university and are planning to undertake postgraduate study at an overseas university commencing in the calendar year following the year of… Read more »

    Message from Jillian Segal AM, Chairman of the Foundation

    On behalf of the Board of the General Sir John Monash Foundation I am delighted to announce the appointment of Annemarie Rolls as our new CEO effective February 1. Annemarie brings excellent experience and skills to the Foundation. Most recently… Read more »